Does Ayam Brand™ Use Sustainable Palm Oil

Ayam Brand™ has, for many years, implemented a responsible policy for the use of palm oil, by replacing it, wherever technically possible, by alternative vegetable oils with a healthier nutrient profile. For the few Ayam Brand™ products still using palm oil, our factories only source segregated certified sustainable palm oil of West Malaysian origin.

 

Are Ayam Brand™ Products Gluten Free

The ingredients in our tuna range are gluten free. Our tuna factory has an organization that actively prevents allergen cross-contamination.

We also do random checks on our products to ensure that our products do not have various types of allergen cross-contamination. However as we do not make such public claims for this range of products as we currently do not have a systematic allergen control and gluten free certification.

 

Where Do Your Fishes Come From?

Our sardines are exclusively of the Sardinops or Genus Sardina species from the North-Western and Eastern Pacific waters, Southern waters of the Indian Ocean and North-Western Atlantic waters. Mackerels are exclusively of the Scomber species, caught mainly in the North Atlantic Ocean, North-western Pacific waters and Eastern pacific waters.

By selecting these fatty blue fishes that live in cold sea waters, we make sure our products are rich in "healthy fats" including DHA & EPA, the most beneficial Omega-3.

 

What No Added MSG Means

Monosodium glutamate or MSG is a flavor enhancer because it balances, blends and rounds the total perception of other tastes. You can find it under the food additive E621. Ayam Brand™ strongly believes that recipes with fresh natural ingredients are the best form of food. Hence, all of our products are guaranteed without added MSG to provide you with healthy and delicious meals.